April Photo Contest - Results

April Photo Contest - Results

Category Photo Contest

By Nisha Ann Reginald


Congratulations to the winners!





Neel Bhupathi is a Bangalore based photographer. Neel gratuated from The International Film and Television School, Paris and now works as a freelance photographer and cinematographer. “It was a tough choice, but the winners clearly stood out. They had a story to tell. It made me understand the essence of the place and live in that moment. I look forward to going there soon”, he says.

Congratulations to the winners! 


Aarti Iyer – Deoriatal Chandrashila

Ajay Yadav – Deoriatal Chandrashila

Ajay Yadav – Deoriatal Chandrashila

Amit Parekh – Deoriatal Chandrashila

Amit Parekh – Deoriatal Chandrashila

Sayanti Biswas – Deoriatal Chanrdashila

Sayanti Biswas – Deoriatal Chandrashila

Nirmal Roy – Goecha La

Abhijit Gandhi – Har Ki Dun

Aparna Prabhu – Kedarkantha

Praveen S – Kedarkantha

Praveen S – Kedarkantha

Vinay Hebbar – Kedarkantha

Arka Mukherjee – Sandakphu


Watch this space for results tomorrow 23rd May, 2015. Winners will receive trek vouchers worth Rs. 10,000/-**


  • Winner: Rs. 5000/-
  • 1st runners up: Rs. 3000/-
  • 2nd runners up: Rs. 2000/-



Nisha Ann Reginald

About the author

Nisha Ann Reginald is a national level basketball player and has been playing for the last 18 years. She was associated with Indiahikes as a content manager, bringing out stories from the mountains.